Skip to content

Socialising & Caring

Babysitting
I am happy to do babysitting in the evening after 7.15pm – after
my own two young children have gone to bed! Mrs CC106, Chichester

Scrabble and Canasta Card Games
To teach or to play. Mrs PL90, Selsey.

Babysitting
Occasional babysitting offered in the Emsworth, Southbourne, Westbourne area.  Mrs JW82, Emsworth.

Babysitting
With three children of my own, I have plenty of experience!  Mrs RT72, Chichester.

Marking life events
Advice re: important life-events, ceremonies & celebrations etc. – discussion and planning. Ms RC63

Befriending
Feeling a bit lonely? Can’t get out? At home with small children?
Let me join you for a cup of tea and a chat – happy to help with some household chore while I’m there!  Mrs KS46, Chichester

Babysitting
I have two children of my own, aged 6 and 17 years, so lots of experience. I can bring along interesting storybooks and games. Available evenings but not daytime in the week or weekends. However, I suggest we find a day-time window so you and the children get to know me before I come for the first evening! Ms DD41, Lavant

Befriending
Take someone shopping. Mrs DC12, Chichester.

Companion
I am happy to sit with an elderly person to allow a carer “time out”. I could read aloud ( I have a degree in drama) play Scrabble, talk and listen. Mrs HM11, Chichester.

Counselling
I am an (almost) retired Community Psychiatric Nurse specialising in bipolar disorder (formerly known as manic depression), grief work and care of the elderly (especially Alzheimer patients) Mrs HM11, Chichester.

Listening
A respectful, confidential ear when needed. Ms AR25, Chichester.

Reader
If you are finding it difficult to read these days, either because you eyesight is impaired, or because you fall asleep the moment you start to read, or you want someone else to choose your books, call on me. I like reading out loud, either to an individual or a group, and if you would like me to choose the book, I have some great titles to delight and inform. Mrs AH2, Bognor Regis.

Reading Aloud
Poetry or prose, fiction and non-fiction. I can provide a range of material, or read yours. Miss CW3, Bognor Regis.

Shopping and/or coffee outing
I would enjoy both shopping for and with someone who needs a hand. I am a local driver only ( e.g. Chichester, Bognor, Wittering and Midhurst). Mrs HM11, Chichester.

Support Worker
Support to accomplish things and motivator. Ms VC8, Chichester.

Games player
Scrabble, cards, etc incl canasta and mah-jong. Ms VC8, Chichester.

Clinical Physcology
Assessment and intervention for physcological problems. Consultancy and teaching. Ms JW108, Chichester.

 

« previous | next »

 


Submit an advert (members only)

TCHI members may use the form below to submit a new advert for this page, or delete or modify one of their existing adverts on this page. [Help]